Lil Durk Biography, Net Worth, House And Cars.

Lil Durk, Biography, Net Worth, House And Cars.

Lil Durk, Biography, Net Worth, House And Cars.
Lil Durk Biography, Net Worth, House And Cars.

Lil Durk, born Durk Derrick Banks on October 19, 1992, is a rapper and vocalist from the United States. He is the founder and main contributor of the group and record label Only the Family (OTF). With the release of his Signed to the Streets mixtape series (2013–2014), Durk developed a cult following that led to a record deal with Def Jam Recordings. Before Durk left Def Jam in 2018, the label would release his first two studio albums, Remember My Name (2015) and Lil Durk 2X (2016). After releasing his Just Cause Y’all Waited mixtape independently in March 2018, Durk inked a contract with Alamo Records in July. With the track “Viral Moment” off his fifth studio album, Just Cause Y’all Waited 2, Durk made his first debut as a lead artist on the Billboard Hot 100 in April 2020. (2020). With singles like “3 Headed Goat” (featuring Polo G and Lil Baby), “Backdoor,” and “The Voice,” as well as guest appearances on Drake’s single “Laugh Now Cry Later” and Pooh Shiesty’s song “Back in Blood,” Lil Durk’s commercial resurgence continued. He also released two studio albums, The Voice (2020) and The Voice of the Heroes (2021), the latter of which became his first to enter the Billboard 200’s His 2022 release, 7220, went to number one for the second time in a row.

Lil Durk

Quick Review About Lil Durk Profile

  • Full Name: Durk Derrick Banks
  • Date Of Birth: October 19, 1992
  • Place Of Birth: Chicago, Illinois, U.S
  • Age: 30
  • Occupation: Singer
  • Year Active: 2010
  • Net Worth: $8 Million

At The Beginning

Banks was born on October 19, 1992, in Englewood, a neighborhood on the south side of Chicago, Illinois. Because his father was imprisoned when he was just seven months old, Banks had a lot of responsibilities at home. He remembered that when he was younger there were times when there was not enough food at home. He had his first big break on social media sites like Myspace and YouTube, and as his online fan base began to grow, he got fond of the concept of being a rapper. After having a child at age 17 and leaving Paul Robeson High School to join the Black Disciples, a street gang in Chicago, Banks began to take his job more seriously. He started having legal issues soon after joining, and in October 2011 he was sentenced for weapons-related offenses such having a pistol with a serial number that had been altered. According to court documents, he eventually entered a guilty plea to a lesser charge of aggravating illegal use of a firearm.

Music Career

Durk began considering music as a career in 2011. He pondered rapping as “a full-time job” following the release of his two songs, “Sneak Dissin'” and “I’ma Hitta,” each of which earned generally favorable reviews, after plans to sign with Chief Keef’s and French Montana’s labels fell through. Life Ain’t No Joke, Durk’s third mixtape, was made available on October 19, 2012. Over 216,000 people have downloaded the mixtape as of September 22, 2015, according to DatPiff. The song “L’s Anthem,” which was remixed and features French Montana, was re-released by Durk in December 2012. Durk’s fourth mixtape, Signed to the Streets, was finally released on October 14, 2013, only on DatPiff, following a few minor delays. Along with Paris Bueller, Young Chop, and other producers, it has two cameo performances by Lil Reese, a former Glo Gang associate. Eight music videos, including “Bars Pt. 2,” “Oh My God,” “100 Rounds,” “Dis Ain’t What U Want,” “Bang Bros,” “Traumatized,” “Hittaz,” and “Times,” were made available to promote the mixtape. Later, Rolling Stone would rank Signed to the Streets as the eighth-best mixtape of 2013. Lil Durk revealed he was putting the finishing touches on his Def Jam debut album in an interview with XXL on October 22, 2013. Durk was also included in the 2014 XXL Freshmen Class. Durk confirmed the title of his first studio album, Remember My Name, and its initial release date of May 12 on March 25, 2015. The album’s lead song, “Like Me,” with Jeremih, was made available on the same day. On April 20, 2015, Durk revealed the official album cover and stated that the release date of Remember My Name had been moved to June 2. He also stated that the original release date of May 12 had been postponed. Remember My Name, Durk’s debut album, was officially published on June 2, 2015, as scheduled. The album sold 24,000 copies in its first week, with the remaining units being made up of track sales and streaming activity. It debuted at number fourteen on the Billboard 200 with 28,000 equivalent album units. On December 15, 2015, Durk released his sixth mixtape, 300 Days, 300 Nights. The mixtape’s lone track, “My Beyoncé,” which includes the rapper Dej Loaf from Detroit, was made public. The track was made available on November 20, 2015. The song “My Beyoncé” has a music video. The single received a gold certification from the Recording Industry Association of America on June 5, 2017 for single-equivalent units of more than 500,000 copies.

Personal life

His father, Dontay Banks Sr., had served two unspecified life terms without the possibility of release during his boyhood. Dontay Banks Jr., often known as DThang, was his elder brother. By 2020, Durk will have six kids. India Royale, his longtime lover, and he are now engaged. McArthur “OTF Nunu” Swindle, a rapper and cousin of Durk, was killed on May 31, 2014. Then, on March 27, 2015, Durk’s manager and buddy Uchenna “OTF Chino Dolla” Agina was also killed by gunfire. King Von, a close buddy of Lil Durk, was assassinated in Atlanta on November 6, 2020. Dontay “DThang” Banks Jr., Durk’s brother, was shot and died outside a Chicago bar on June 6, 2021. Durk and his then-girlfriend engaged the suspects with gunfire during a house invasion that occurred in the early hours of July 11, 2021. No one was hurt, and the culprits ran away.

Lil Durk Awards And Nomination 

Lil Durk currently holds 12 platinum and 30 gold plaques in total, with Pooh Shiesty’s triple platinum-certified song “Back in Blood” serving as his most well-known release to date. Just in time for the deluxe edition of Smurk’s seventh studio album 7220, which he intends to release later this week, the 29-year-most old’s recent batch of RIAA accolades arrive. He tweeted on Tuesday that “the trolls slowed down speed that up.” I’m going to drop my Deluxe this week; I need to rage quickly. The initial 17-track setlist of 7220, which was released on March 11th, had collaborations with Future, Gunna, Summer Walker, and country singer Morgan Wallen. After selling 125,000 album-equivalent units in its first week, the album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and has since sold more than 500,000 copies.


  • Remember My Name (2015)
  • Lil Durk 2X (2016)
  • Signed to the Streets 3 (2018)
  • Love Songs 4 the Streets 2 (2019)
  • Just Cause Y’all Waited 2 (2020)
  • The Voice (2020)
  • 7220 (2022)

Lil Durk Net Worth 

Lil Durk’s net worth is projected to be $8 million as of November 2022. This is what? American rapper, singer, and composer Lil Durk hails from Chicago. He is the creator and main member of his own collective, Only the Family, as well as its record label.

Lil Durk Car

Lil Durk Car Collection

Among addition to a modified Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT Trackhawk, rapper Lil Durk also has a Lamborghini Urus in his collection of sports SUVs. Lil Durk provided this SUV a distinctive camouflaged wrap job in a blend of light grey, dark grey, and red to make it seem special.

  • Lamborghini Urus
  • Cadillac Eldorado Custom
  • Chevrolet K5 Blazer
  • Rolls Royce Cullinan

Leave a Comment

Do you find EastNobs useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Related Posts


No one has commented yet. Be the first!
Leave a Reply